Peace Series

1 07 2009

Recently I have been seeing news of wars and conflicts. I thought, I am lucky not be in those places. What I can do is be conscious of my relationship with people around me, so that in my own way, I do not start a conflict.

Given the fact that each one is different and unique, there is a need for everyone to learn tolerance and acceptance of the differences we all have. There is a need to learn to extend our understanding and patience. If we can´t stand the hatred, we  need to learn to take responsibility for our emotions and learn to avoid starting conflicts. It is better, to seclude ourselves from things that would stir hatred in our hearts.

In this consciousness, I would like to offer this series of drawings. If it is not for peace, I would not be able to enjoy being creative. Nor everyone will be able to enjoy the food, the clothes, the movies, the relationships they have now. These are all possible because there is peace.

Offering 001

July 1, 2009 Ink on Tracing Paper

 Tambour work/ Lunéville: chain stitches filling Beginner Design

July 5, 2009 Ink on Tracing paper

July 5, 2009 Ink on Tracing paper

Limerick lace Sampler

July 5, 2009 Ink on Tracing Paper

July 5, 2009 Ink on Tracing Paper

July 8, 2009 Offering 004

July 8, 2009 Ink on Tracing Paper


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

