WIP More Trees in Spring

2 05 2010

Started: April 12, 2010

Finished:

Number of Hours:

Materials: DMC Cotton embroidery threads on natural linen

Dimensions: 32cm x 19 cm

Description: This is the 2nd installment to the series of “More Trees”. I brought the project to Florence, Italy and made progress there. I originally wanted to make a sampler of buttonhole stitches. But I changed my mind.

Photo of the sketch:

More Trees in Spring

WIP photo: May 5, 2010 After 27 hours


Actions

Information

2 responses

27 05 2010
Mary Corbet

Very Nice! I love the trees!!

Like

28 05 2010
worksofhands

Thanks Mary! I am still half-way and it is almost summer. I made a long pause from stitching because of my allergic rhinitis. : (

Like

Leave a Reply

